Special Gift

I wanted to use a whole post to talk about a fantastic gift I received yesterday from a special expat friend. It was a Valentines Day package. The box was wrapped in brown packaging, and when I opened it, the contents were wrapped in red and white tissue paper!  When I carefully unwrapped the paper, I found all sorts of amazing goodies, Lindt Dark chocolates, PB M&M’s, Reeses Mini cups, Guylian Praline chocolates, heart shaped marshmallows,a heart shaped ice cube tray and heart shaped cookie cutters!!  Also, heart and lips shaped strawberry jelly candies. And the card that came with it was beautiful.

 This package truly made my day, my YEAR even. Thank you to such a special friend.

      v-daybox1.gif

 v-daybox3.gif

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Your Secret Buddy on February 18, 2008 at 10:58 am

    Awwww! You are so welcome! I am so glad you finally received the package! You *are* a sweetheart, Erin.
    Thank you for putting this up on your blog! I am so very honored!
    Love,
    Your Secret Buddy!

    Reply

  2. Posted by ering1 on February 19, 2008 at 12:18 pm

    LOL You are the one spoiling me- I should be honored! (And I am)

    Thank you again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

