nefarious note taking photographers and other.

So the children and I were discussing this latest bit of government silliness   over dinner tonight when I asked them when it would be acceptable to “tell on” the people next door for being “odd”. I gave an example of maybe having a bunch of nondescript boxes delivered to their door a few times a week and the kids tried to give example of what they could legitimately be. After saying things like “lamps” and “costumes”, they both suddenly looked at each other, turned to me and shouted “they could be lots and lots of BOXIES!”  A boxy, my friends, is my daughters term for large boxes that occasionally come her way, which she can sit in, draw on, drag around, etc. She loves them.

 This affects us because Daddy is a photographer and we do occasionally take trips to London, and we take pictures and the amount of hanging off of national monuments we do probably guarantees we look “odd”

 They discussed, vehemently, ways in which we could decide which odd looking nefarious note taking photographers should be reported to the police, and amongst others they came up with “sneak up behind them and read what their writing, first!” and “ask them if they are going to blow anything up!” In the end they couldn’t come up with a way to discern the terrorist note takers from all the others, but they both agreed that it wasn’t right to report people for looking “odd”, especially in a middle of a huge city that gets thousands of tourists,photographers and note takers visiting it every year.

 Halfway through her dessert my daughter declared “mommy’s always right- she knows everything”. Which is exactly the point when I decided I was never going to debate politics with adults ever again and did you hear that everyone who has ever disagreed with me?

 I AM ALWAYS RIGHT, I KNOW EVERYTHING. Ha.

One response to this post.

Leave a Reply

