Alive

Very relieved to see Shannon Matthews has been found alive.  My 10 year old makes occasional dashes to the corner store for me, and when he takes a bit to long, I’m always on pins and needles. He is not allowed to walk to or from school or go anywhere else by himself. Recently I’ve learned that quite a lot of children at his school, his age, walk home by themselves and I felt a bit silly making Devon wait to be picked up. No more.

 As far as Shannon, while I could never wish that someone had been abducted, I will say that I truly hope there are not any deeper issues surrounding her dissapearance and that she can go home soon.

Leave a Reply

