job satisfaction?

A glorified secretary, apparently. After 5 months setting up a very important meeting, I wasn’t even invited to it.  Instead, I went home.  Sat on the train and read my book, and went and ordered my son’s new school uniform.

I had every reason to be there. I should have been there. Obviously, I wasn’t judged important enough to be there.  I appreciate that I may not have been able to contribute much, but as the “insurance manager” of this bloody practice- I should have been at the very important insurance meeting that set up.  

I am furious. I have  half a mind to tell my boss exactly what I think about this. This is just, a shambles.  So fed up.

2 responses to this post.

  1. For crying out loud…that’s ridiculous!

    Reply

  2. Posted by ering1 on July 25, 2008 at 2:02 pm

    You’re telling me! I think I’m done with this place. Need to start keeping an eye out for more promising positions with other practices….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

