Poor getting poorer….

I applied for a job at McDonalds. And I didn’t get it. Didn’t even get an interview. How does that happen? I’ve seen some of the people that work at McDonald’s. C’mon.

All the jobs available were Full Time, and I had to be honest that I already had a full time job and hopefully that was the only reason. But without knowing for sure, all I can do is wonder. And it kills me. A job at McDonalds should have been a given. It was the way to make up some of the deficits in our income. Our car tax has doubled from last year. (Thanks, Gordon Brown!) Food costs have soared, the cost of real butter went up 15p in the space of 2-3 months and I can’t justify buying it any more, not when the oil/butter blends are 60p less! Gas is hovering between £1.15 and £1.20 a litre. (nothing like a little British taxation, baby!)

Two people working FT jobs. And it’s still not enough. David doing occasional freelance work, still isn’t enough.  And if I can’t even get a 2nd job at McDonalds, what are we going to do?

One response to this post.

  1. It happens also in my country, Indonesia,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

