kit kat

I bought a kit kat for lunch. Sitting at the train station ten hours later, waiting for the next train, having missed the first one by mereinches, I remembered my kit kat. I needed a chocolate fix.

Now, I’m a bit funny about the way I eat a kit kat, and so I rarely ever eat them in public.  I nibble off all the chocoloate around the edges, and then I pull the wafer layers off one at time with my teeth and eat them. So, it can potentially be a bit messy and time consuming.

I started on the first bar and bit off the thick layer of chocolate that covers the front edge, then moved onto the sides. nibble, nibble, nibble…and then suddenly I realized that in one particular spot, there was an awful lot of chocolate, and I had nibbled my way through the middle of the bar. The wafer bit had stopped, about a 1/4 inch into the bar! I repeated with the other bars and found that all four bars had only a wafer bit at the top end of the bar! I had an almost entirely waferless kit kat.

I was distraught. I only eat kit kats for the wafer bits.  I had a hard day at work, I had missed my train and now my kit kat had no wafer layers! I decided to write a letter. Maybe they’ll send me some free kit kats.

2 responses to this post.

  1. OK, I HAVE to comment. I thought I was the only sicko who ate the wafers in a KitKat with her teeth like that…is there any other way? LOL!

    Reply

  2. Posted by ering1 on September 2, 2008 at 5:26 am

    Oh, I LOVE that there is someone else in the world that does this. Thanks so much for commenting-I don’t feel so weird any more!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

