Day 1

Well, the first day is never the hardest is it? I did pretty well keeping to my 500 calories, ignored the call of the Oreo’s. I felt…slightly peckish all day, but was never “starving”. When I found myself getting hungry, it was just about time for lunch or dinner so it was ok.

I did cheat at dinnertime though. I just had to have a bowl of homemade beef stew instead of my beef and red wine sauce soup. So, I probably exceeded 500, but not by too many. And my beef stew was definetly worth it!

Tomorrow will be the real test, I was home all day today, tomorrow I’m back to trudging up that hill to the office, and back down again, not to mention running around the huge practice all day.  My update tomorrow night may not be lighthearted!

1 day down, 89 to go.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Found you searching for diet blogs on google as I am ready to begin a diet(yet again) myself. Best of luck to you…I’ll be checking in on your progress and rooting for you. I know how hard this diet business is!

    Reply

  2. Posted by ering1 on September 2, 2008 at 9:20 am

    Thanks so much and best of luck to you as well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

