day 4

ugh. I feel awful.I’m not blaming the diet yet though. Chances are it has more to do with getting up at 3:30am yesterday, not getting to bed until 1:30am last night, getting up twice with Rafe, the alarm going off at 6:00 and then finally rolling out of bed at 7:00. And working long hours both days.

It was odd this morning, after my smoothie I wasn’t hungry again. All morning I was ok, and thought, wow is the worst of the hunger pangs passed? Have I gotten used to them? Has my body adjusted? Around 1:00 I ate my orange and yogurt, and just like that- my hunger was woken up. And I was so hungry. And I almost ate a chocolate, but it probably had 50 odd calories in it and there was no way I was going to jeapordise my soup for a bit of chocolate! Soup will fill that gaping hole in my stomach, a bit of chocolate will not.

I did however eat a few leftover chips when I came home, after working out they were only slightly more than 1 calorie each. GOD THEY WERE GOOD.

Working my arms with the weights on them on my walks to and from the train station. Hopefully burning lots of calories and keeping my muscles active.

Also- I met Ringo Starr last night. And that was cool. Even if you don’t like him much, MOM, you have to admit that it is pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

