Day 15

I invited Olivia, my 8 year old daughter, to join me in my bedtime exercises tonight and she quite happily did so. After we finished our 30th sit up (me with a sheen of sweat on my forehead and a bit of a gasp) she crawled across the bed, gave me a hug and chirped “don’t worry mommy, you’ll do better next time!”

And as I gave her a smile, told her I was sure she was right and sent her off to bed, I couldn’t help but think what a mighty fine guilt trip those words will make in twenty years…

One response to this post.

  1. Wonderful!
    And some tips to share:
    http://www.beewithyou.co.uk/diet.fitness/

    Cindy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

