The view from below ain’t nearly as nice…

I am lucky. My desk is on the second floor of a converted barn surrounded by fields. I am right in front of the window. On good days, the view is amazing. On bad days, you can watch the fog roll and the rain fall for ages. It is stunning.

In the morning, I am the first to arrive. The parking lot is normally deserted, and while I am clearly visible at my desk through the window, there is no one there to see me, so that’s ok.

After walking up from the train station this morning I was feeling a bit sweaty in that up top personal spot of every female. I lifted my shirt (partially but enough to get the job done) to take care of it with some deodorant and all was well with the world.

Not to long later I suddenly realized there was someone in the parking lot below trying desperately to get my attention. It was Tim, our mid twenties- sweet as pie and probably still virginal, IT guy. Who had been there looking up and calling my name and waving his arms the whole time.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by rowan2u on January 15, 2009 at 3:27 am

    OMG that made me laugh.

    I was walking through a mall one day…everyone was staring …I thought it was because I looked especially good that day until a lady pulled me aside and told me my fly was open…talk about deflated lol.

    Reply

  2. Oh, how funny!

    Reply

  3. Posted by ering1 on January 19, 2009 at 8:47 am

    LOL Rowan! Life can be so cruel!

    Thanks, Amity!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

