School Run Fashion Victim

Always an unfortunate sight.

My favourite thing about this picture? My attention seeking double chin. “Pictures? Pictures! ME! ME! ME! CHEEEESE!”  Don’t even ask me what that expression is about. I think I’m smirking at myself.

So, how did it come to this? It wasn’t always this way, you know. Previously I frequently dropped them off in slacks and heels, wearing makeup. These days I’m grateful if my hair is brushed and there are no obvious stains on my clothing. *sigh*  You don’t really want to know how it came to this, so I’ll just jump into the play by play. What do we have here?

  • Sunglasses- I wore them on the school run walk so thats why I’m wearing them in the picture. I love those sunglasses. Incidentally, wearing the sunglasses means I’m wearing contacts,means I’m not wearing glasses means at least some effort was made.
  • White shirt, with lacy thing on top and frills on the sleeves- totally appropriate for an 8am walk to school, no?  In addition to adding a bit of a glamour to the chore, it matches the white of my skirt and was pulled out of a pile of clothes beside the bed. The only clean white shirt left, and only because I’d forgotten about it until the moment I picked it up
  • ankle length Bohemian wannabe skirt- because of all the weight I gained in the first half of this year, most of my wardrobe no longer fits me. Hence, I wear this elastic skirt a lot.
  • Black Rocket Dog furry boots- it’s a nice day so not my first choice, & never the first choice with that skirt anyway, but couldn’t find my pretty gold sandals/flipflops/clogs? and we were running late.
  • Black cardigan. Helps to hide my lumpy bits and huge ass. Matches the boots!

There you have it, a breakdown of the school run fashion victims wardrobe. Next time: The Do’s and Don’ts of Leggings.

Leave a Reply

