Current Favorites

  • fresh home baked bread with a good handful of dried onion tossed in- delicious.
  • Banana Cream Pie- I hadn’t had this for years so on a whim decided to make my own. It was delicious! I’ve started a new diet so no more pie for now but I can’t wait to do more experimenting soon! I want to find a filling that isn’t as fragile as the one I’ve used, which becomes runny to easily, I feel.
  • The cold, crisp and dry fall days with beautiful falling leaves.
  • Vegetable soup- I’ve been experimenting with different vegetables and am really enjoying such a simple meal that is so delicious.

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Make a super-simple veggie stock by saving all veggie waste then putting it in a pot and simmering for hours with salt, pepper and whatever else you’d like. Strain and save – works great in the freezer. Great for a chilly weekend day – house smells good and kitchen stays warm (well, at least my lil kitchen does!) with the oven on!

    Just a thought! 🙂

    PS. home-made BREAD!!

    Reply

    • Posted by The General (aka: Mommy) on January 7, 2011 at 6:31 pm

      That’s awesome- thanks so much for passing it on! Most of my veggie waste just goes into the compost, I love vegetables so I’m glad I can use the “waste” too. I love the chopping and peeling and the colours! Vegetables rock! Oh, and so does homemade bread!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

