Post a day 2011

Well, though I’ve been blogging since 2006, I find that my motivation comes in bursts and then dies away, leaving my poor blog barren for months at a time. I have so much going on all the time that I have plenty of material for the blog, so I decided that this year I need to get serious about it, and make the effort to post every day. Every Day.  Every day? Yes, Erin, every day, you lazy cow.

So, I’m joining WordPress’s PostADay 2011 challenge. Which means, I’ll have one more thing to be anxious about in 2011- namely, posting on my blog. Hooray!!

Check back often to keep up with my self indulgent drivel and please comment to let me know you’re here and keep me accountable!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Congrats on your first post. 🙂

    Reply

  2. I could never, ever post everyday. You’re a stronger woman than I for even committing to do this!

    Reply

    • Posted by The General (aka: Mommy) on January 12, 2011 at 12:03 pm

      Is it a sign that minutes after my first post, my router died and I now can’t even get online from home? Not likely to be writing blog posts from my phone or even the library, so already I’m a failure! haha

      Good to see you, hope all is well and you had a happy new year!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

