Welcome and Hello. You. Yes, you. Come on in.

I recently linked this blog to facebook. I must admit that when I did it, I thought I was only making it so that a little facebook button would appear at the bottom of my posts. I did not realize it was going to start posting my updates direct to my own facebook profile. Oops.

So, now you are you here. My facebook friends, who may know me in “real” life, or through the OU, or even as fellow expats. When I realized this had happened I initially wanted to kill it, as in recent years I have toyed with closing this blog down completely and starting a new, completely anonymous one. I talk about a lot of personal issues, I have always worn my heart on my sleeve, and sometimes it is better if people who actually know you don’t always know all the bullshit happening in your life,too.

But, I am me. I like to rant and debate and I am generally an emotional person. If you know me fairly well then chances are we have at one point had a heated discussion, difference of opinion or even an argument. You hopefully also know it is never personal, it’s just who I am. The blog is just an extension of that, one that hopefully keeps me from alienating friends and family quite so often!

Anyway, you are all welcome and I am glad to have you here. Please feel free to lurk or comment, offer advice or even tell me what an idiot I am. Well, maybe not too much of that last one, please!

With Love,

E xx

2 responses to this post.

  1. I’ve gone back and forth about sending updates on my blog to Facebook. There’s a link to it in the “information” area, but I don’t think many people on my friend’s list bother overly much with checking that page out. On the one hand, I think it would be largely irrelevant. No one that doesn’t know me well probably wouldn’t be clicking on the links, anyway. And, yet… What if? I’m sure I’ll work up the courage at some point.

    Good for you for letting your blog stand. I can understand the appeal of an anonymous blog, but I think it takes a lot of personal strength and character to just be who you are and let everyone see you. Very cool. šŸ™‚

    Reply

    • Posted by The General (aka: Mommy) on February 28, 2011 at 5:30 pm

      It occurred to me yesterday that I share so many blog and news links on facebook, and the links to my own blog aren’t any different. Had I not posted this, I’m not sure anyone would have really known the difference!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

