Little Things part 1

It’s the little things that make life worth living, right?

********************************************************

I am at the computer. (Where else?) Rafe is playing nearby and occasionally calls me or comes over to show me something.  I am eating ice cream and have shared with him. The spoonful he’s just had would be his last, I say to him. He agrees. A few minutes later-

Rafe:  Comes over and stands next to me very sweetly. “I hot, mommy.”

Me: “You’re hot…?”  *presses cold fingers against his tummy and turns back to computer*

Rafe:  “I hot, mommy. Guess I need more iceeeee cream!”

*****************************************************************************************************

Me:  “mmmmmm. You smell so good today! I love the smell of babies!”

Rafe: “awww. You smell good, too, mommy! Like… POO POO!!!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA”

*******************************************************************************************************

Rafe: ” T…A…P  TAP!”

Daddy: “No, Rafey, it’s T…O…P   TOP!”

Rafe:  “Thank You, Daddy, for catching me out.  TOP!”

2 responses to this post.

  1. Rafe sounds like a cutie!!

    In response to your inquiry about the *date* (if that’s what it was), it went pretty well considering I was convinced that he was gay before we went out, haha! Pretty sure that was not the case, which was a relief!

    Reply

  2. Posted by The General (aka: Mommy) on February 28, 2011 at 5:33 pm

    Rafe is the cutest, thanks!

    So glad your “date” went well- isn’t it funny how we sometimes peg people before we get to know them? Is there a second date on the cards? Dd you tell him you thought he was gay?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

