Picture of the Week

My favourite picture this week is one of my son and daughter on a walk in West Sussex.   We hadn’t been to this particular area in a few years, and they have erected a new sculpture of a bronze horse head, which was stunning, if you pretended there wasn’t bird poop  all over the top and tracks of the same sliding down the head… I didn’t actually get to go along for this adventure as I needed to stay behind and slave over my computer on an impossible child development essay…

Blogging may continue to be a bit light as I am swamped with studying, the baby has chicken pox, I feel physically awful and I’m going through a rough patch and feeling quite down and sorry for myself.

Blue Skies and Sunshine. I miss all the good stuff!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Love this! No wonder it’s your favorite picture of the week!

    Reply

    • Posted by The General (aka: Mommy) on March 24, 2011 at 11:51 am

      Thanks, Melissa! It just jumped out at me and out of all the pictures my husband took of the kids and landscape that day, it was the one I liked the best- even if you can’t see my daughters beautiful face!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

