I could while away the hours…

When the new show Bedlam was first advertised a few months ago, I was really looking forward to it. However, the first episode was well and truly rubbish and now I have something like ten sitting on my DVR waiting for me to either grit my teeth and sit through them or just delete them.

So, I was pleasantly surprised when Fringe suddenly appeared on British TV again. “Hallelujah!” I sung to the heavens. (Well, not really. But, I might’ve grumbled something along the lines of “Bloody hell, it’s about freaking time. They better bring the damn Daily Show back too, the bastards.”)

Fringe is nothing if not wonderful and the first episode back it gives me not one but two splendid moments. The first, when Peter makes a well placed Astral Projection reference which made me laugh out loud and giggle for the next 5 minutes. (I don’t know, does that possibly finally place me right smack dab in the middle of the “nerd” camp? *sigh*)

The next was when Walter played this lovely version of “If I only had a brain”, by Jeremy Little, who I had of course never heard of. A bit of googling eventually turned him up however and here I present his splendid acoustic version of the famous song.

Enjoy, my lovelies. And watch Fringe. It makes you happy.

Leave a Reply

