A freaking plus (or my 305th post, according to wordpress, wahoo!, or five years of blogging and 305 posts is all I’ve managed, christ, I really am lazy.)

So, I’m feeling much better on the meds. Functioning even. Yet, after three hours of working on a developmental psychology essay on the developing brain, I have only managed the following 49 words.

“The brain. The brain. The fucking brain is made up of 100000000000 (that’s one hundred billion if you can’t be assed to count all those fucking zeros) neurons that start out life as one big jiggling mass of nothingness, eventually sorting themselves the fuck out. This is cool. It’s called self-organization which is better than anything I can fucking manage. Good job, neurons.”

Yeah. Still not quite got the mojo back, then…

2 responses to this post.

  1. I don’t know… Even on my best days neuro-psych texts read like that. Are they not supposed to?

    Reply

  2. Posted by The General (aka: Mommy) on July 30, 2011 at 11:54 pm

    Well, fucking-A! I’m on my way, then! Glad that’s sorted, off to bed!

    (lol that’s meant to be funny not sarcastic and bitchy, I swear!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

